Independent Colleges of Washington IDA Program

The Matched Student Savings Program, or MS2, is an innovative, privately funded, need-based financial aid program administered by Independent Colleges of Washington. Beneficial State Bank is the designated financial institution for MS2 student savers.

MS2 is available to eligible students (referred through their campus Financial Aid offices) attending or planning to attend the following participating ICW member colleges: 

  • Heritage University
  • Pacific Lutheran University
  • Saint Martin’s University
  • Seattle Pacific University
  • Whitman College
  • Whitworth University

Additional member colleges (Gonzaga University, Seattle University, University of Puget Sound, and Walla Walla University) are eligible to participate if there is interest.

Please complete the below form to begin opening your Individual Development Account (IDA).

If you have any questions, contact customer service at or refer to our Customer Care hours below.

IDA Form


Customer Care Center contactus_icon.png#asset:3206

Beneficial State Bank


Monday - Friday: 8 AM - 6 PM PST
Saturday: 10 AM - 2 PM PST